There are seven Sacraments in Catholic Church:

Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, Matrimony.


In the Diocese of Leeds, the Sacraments of Initiation (Reconciliation, Holy Communion and Confirmation) are celebrated for children during their years of primary education:

 in Year 3 (Ages seven and eight)

 in Year 4 (Ages eight and nine)

 in the first part of Year 6 (Ages ten and eleven).

The Diocese has recently produced new resources for First Reconciliation, First Holy Communion and Confirmation.

© Copyright 2019–2022 Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School

School & College Websites by Schudio