Our Parish - Blessed John Henry Newman

Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School is part of the parish of Blessed John Henry Newman. We work in partnership with the Diocese of Leeds to promote our Catholic ethos, mission statement and Gospel values.  Our school motto is, 'Excellence and enjoyment with Christ at our centre.’

The Parish of Blessed John Henry Newman was formed on the 1st January 2011 by the amalgamation of the former three Parishes of, St. Theresa of the Child Jesus, St Gregory the Great and Corpus Christi.

Parish Priest: Father Pat Wall

Blessed John Henry Newman Website

Corpus Christi Catholic Church
Neville Road


Mass Times:

Sun Vigil Mass 5.15pm; 10.30am                                                          

Hlds As Annouced

Wkds As announced each week


Sat 4:30pm - 5pm


The parish was founded by the Oblates of Mary Immaculate (OMI) in 1932 in an area previously included in the OMI parish of Mount St. Mary's. The present church was designed by Reynolds and Scott, and opened by Bishop Dwyer in July 1962. In 2008, the OMIs transferred responsibility for the parish to the Bishop of Leeds.

Diocese of Leeds

The Diocese of Leeds comprises the whole of West Yorkshire (with the exception of the parish of Todmorden) together with parishes in the East Riding, North Yorkshire, Greater Manchester and Lancashire.

Diocese of Leeds Website

Our Bishop is Bishop Marcus Stock. His appointment to the See of Leeds by Pope Francis was announced by the Vatican on Monday 15th September 2014, and he was ordained Bishop and installed as the tenth Bishop of Leeds on Thursday, 13th November 2014.

© Copyright 2019–2020 Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School